Sometimes, you might need to see a doctor outside your normal/usual healthcare organization (for example, in case of an emergency while traveling, seeing an outside specialist, or because of a referral). To ensure that your records are accessible in these instances, you can grant them access. Access granted can be time-bound or forever.
- Click on Resources from the menu
- Select Consent Management
- Click on the Give Access to Record at the top right corner of the page
- In the pop-up window, select the name of the organization you would like to grant access to from the list under “Select organization”
- Click on Approve to authorize access

In some instances, the healthcare organization can request access from their end, and you will have to either accept or deny the request.
- Click on Resources from the menu
- Select Consent Management
- A list of all the healthcare organizations that have requested access, or that you have granted access is displayed
- You could either search for the organization by typing in the name in the search bar, or by scrolling through the list
- Click on the three-dotted icon corresponding to the healthcare organization of interest in the Actions column
- Select Approve or Deny the request

In the case of time-bound sharing of your medical records, Global Data Sharing allows you to create a link that can be shared with the party of interest, for a specified amount of time, after which the link will expire, and the party will no longer have access to the records shared with them.
- Click on Resources from the menu
- Select Global Data Sharing
- Select the records you would like to share by ticking the select box beside each record, navigating through the tabs at the top [Conditions, Medications, Allergies, Immunizations, Test Results]
- Click on the Generate Link at the top left corner
- A pop-up window will appear, tap on the “Expiry date” bar
- Select an expiration date on the calendar
- Click on Generate Link
- Click on Confirm
- A link is generated and displayed in the Generated Link bar
- Click on the double paper icon to copy the link
- Paste the link in the desired space of sharing and share



For OneCare Mobile
Sometimes, you might need to see a doctor outside your normal/usual healthcare organization (for example, in case of an emergency while traveling, seeing an outside specialist, or because of a referral). To ensure that your records are accessible in these instances, you can grant access from the OneCare app. Access granted can be time-bound or forever.
- Click on Resources from the homepage
- Select Consent Management
- Click on the add icon at the point right corner of the screen
- In the pop-up window, select the name of the organization you would like to grant access to from the list under “Select organization”
- Click on Grant Access

In some instances, the healthcare organization can request access from their end, and you will have to either accept or deny the request.
- Click on Resources from the homepage
- Select Consent Management
- A list of all the healthcare organizations that have requested access, or that you have granted access is displayed
- You could either search for the organization by typing in the name in the search bar, or by scrolling through the list
- Select the healthcare organization of interest
- Accept or Deny the request

In the case of time-bound sharing of your medical records, Global Share lets can create a link that can be shared with the party of interest, for a specified amount of time, after which the link will expire, and the party will no longer have access to the records shared with them.
- Click on Resources from the homepage
- Select Global Data Sharing
- Select the records you would like to share by ticking the select box beside each record, navigating through the tabs at the top [Conditions, Medications, Allergies, Immunizations, Test Results]
- Click on the share icon at the top right corner of the screen
- A pop-up window will appear, tap on the “Select link expiry date” bar
- Select a date on the calendar
- Click on Ok
- Click on Confirm
- A link is generated and displayed at the top of the screen
- Click on Copy link
- Paste the link in the desired space of sharing and share

