The admin user oversees the creation of roles, which are the titles for certain assignments, that will be assigned to employees as they are registered to the platform. The role of a person controls the modules and actions that are visible to them when they log in to the platform.
- Click on Masters from the menu
- Select Manage Roles
- Click on + Add Role at the top right corner of the screen
- In the pop-up dialogue window, type in a desired role name
- Select the user type
- Click on Save to add the role

The list of all roles created for an organization is displayed under Total Records and can be managed.
- Click on the three-dotted icon in the Actions column corresponding to the role of interest
- Select Edit to make changes
- Select Delete to delete a template
- Select View to view the role

Note: Instead of deleting a role, if there is no employee assigned such a role at a point in time, you can change the status of the role to inactive by unchecking the box next to Active in the Edit option.